jimmie
Junior Member
Posts: 86
|
Post by jimmie on Jun 24, 2019 10:43:48 GMT
Please forgive this newbie question.
I stumbled across this wonderful board primarily for the number of cores it supports. Of course speed is also a plus.
I could not find in the documents what is the amount of RAM used to support programs. I have a large 3-dimensional array of 32-bit integers that needs to be in core. The size of the array is (150 x 16 x 3) FOR EACH CORE. Is this OK for this board?
Thanks in advance.
|
|
|
Post by Admin on Jun 24, 2019 10:57:52 GMT
There is 4 mega bytes for program code. Core0 has 118kbytes RAM, cores 1 & 2 have 120kbytes each. There is another 32kbytes in the LMU RAM which all cores can access.
Your large array will fit!
|
|
jimmie
Junior Member
Posts: 86
|
Post by jimmie on Jun 24, 2019 11:02:11 GMT
There is 4 mega bytes for program code. Core0 has 118kbytes RAM, cores 1 & 2 have 120kbytes each. There is another 32kbytes in the LMU RAM which all cores can access. Your large array will fit!
Sounds good. Thank you very much for the prompt reply.
|
|
jimmie
Junior Member
Posts: 86
|
Post by jimmie on Jul 20, 2019 16:03:45 GMT
There is 4 mega bytes for program code. Core0 has 118kbytes RAM, cores 1 & 2 have 120kbytes each. There is another 32kbytes in the LMU RAM which all cores can access. Your large array will fit!
Sounds good. Thank you very much for the prompt reply.
Thank you for helping me earlier.
I tried the following array (LMU Ram):
int cloudPoints [3][303][16][3];
But I got a compile error:
c:/hightec/toolchains/tricore/v4.9.1.0-infineon-2.0/bin/../lib/gcc/tricore/4.9.4/../../../../tricore/bin/ld.exe: error: section '.tm_clone_table' of c:/hightec/toolchains/tricore/v4.9.1.0-infineon-2.0/bin/../lib/gcc/tricore/4.9.4/tc161/short-double/crtend.o will not fit in output section '.tm_clone_table' (possible memory region overflow enable --warn-section-assignment for more information or disable --mem-holes)
How can this be fixed?
|
|